Scroll to Explore

Gulf Coast Event Services

Ensuring Your Gathering is a Success

Gulf Coast Event Services

Ensuring Your Gathering is a Success

At Moody Gardens Hotel, we have designed our Gulf Coast event services with success in mind. Covering everything from room rentals to AV equipment to crafting the perfect menu, our expertly executed services ensure every detail is covered, whether you're planning an intimate cocktail party or a grand wedding reception. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi access in all meeting rooms and guest rooms. The Convention Center offers parking for up to 1,000 cars. Please note: Room rentals are based on actual guest room pick-up and food and beverage revenue. Any last-minute changes in room set-ups may result in an additional labor charge.

Galveston Island Weddings

Plan your wedding on 242 acres of tropical Gulf beauty, ideal for intimate or grand ceremonies. Our sophisticated ballrooms, luxurious accommodations, and unique wedding venues craft a memorable tropical atmosphere. 

Contact Our Sales & Catering Staff:

Jamie Weir

Director of Sales & Marketing
Jweir@moodygardens.org
409-683-4411

Kimberly Conner

Corporate Sales Manager
Kconner@moodygardens.org
409-683-4412

Gaylyn Wisko    

Corporate/Medical Sales Manager
Gwisko@moodygardens.org
409-683-4414

Cindi Smith

Social/Tour & Travel Sales Manager
Cismith@moodygardens.org
409-683-4115

Patty Kennedy

Director of Catering Sales
Pkennedy@moodygardens.org
409-683-4416

Gail Pacetti

Catering Sales Manager
Gpacetti@moodygardens.org
409-683-4113

Vlada Washington

Weddings and Catering Manager
Vwashington@moodygardens.org
409-683-4418

Maggie Rodriguez

Convention Services Manager
Mrodriguez@moodygardens.org
409-683-4205

Mark Wilmoth

Convention Services Manager      
Mwilmoth@moodygardens.org
409-683-4506

Lucy Huff

Catering Administrator Assistant
Lhuff@moodygardens.org
409-683-4419

Nina Moore

Sales Administrator & Gift Certificate Sales
Nrmoore@moodygardens.org
409-683-4415

Nyoka Hayes

Group Sales Coordinator

Nhayes@moodygardens.org

409-683-4410

Moody Gardens Attractions Group Sales Contacts

Whether it is a corporate fun day, a group outing to visit the Moody Gardens attractions, or your child’s birthday party with a surprise visit from a real penguin, the staff at Moody Gardens knows how to make your group event special and memorable. Special packages are available for groups of 20 or more. Click here for more information.

GROUP SALES:
Bob Haggard at 1-800-582-4673 ext. 4203
Jennifer Kinard at 1-800-582-4673 ext 4362

CORPORATE GROUPS:
Quinnten Cleveland at 1-800-582-4673 ext. 4338